Biography Avenged Sevenfold (A7X)

Establishment of Avenged Sevenfold

Avenged Sevenfold formed in 1999 in Orange County, California. Their first album, Sounding the Seventh Trumpet was recorded when they were 18 years old. This album was released by Good Life Recordings label, but after guitarist Synyster Gates Avenged Sevenfold entry, the album was re-released by Hopeless Records label. The song "To End The Rapture" was also recorded, this time with added guitar Synyster Gates.

City of Evil (2005-2007)

In 2005, the United States is saturated with hip-hop and pop are rampant, and Avenged Sevenfold released their album City of Evil, exactly on the date of June 8, 2005. Hits single Bat Country is a song metal / rock that ruled the first MTV TRL. They popularized the back with a duet guitar solo guitarists Synyster Gates and Zacky Vengeance really heats moshpit area. The record was certified gold and won the title Best New Artist in a Video at the MTV VMA 2006 for the song Bat Country.

Avenged Sevenfold (2007-2008)

In 2007, they re-entered the studio to record their latest songs to the studio albums to their 5. Beginning in August 2007, they went through their Asia Pacific tour, and had stopped in Indonesia and played their first song in public. Song called Almost Easy is getting rave reviews from fans around the world. When the punk band Dead Endang Jogjakarta didaulat be opening.

2008 This year, they participate as headliners at the Taste of Chaos tour with Bullet for My Valentine, ATREYU, Blessthefall and Idiot Pilot. When the tour, they recorded a DVD that contains 6 new tracks them.

Dated October 22, 2008, Avenged Sevenfold will be back on stage in Indonesia is still with the same event organizer of Java Musikindo and this time the American heavy metal band Gabriel didaulat be opening.

Live In The LBC & Diamonds in the Rough (2008-Current)

Album which was released on September 16, 2008 Includes 102 Minutes (DVD), and 52 Minutes (CD)

On this album there are two long lgu the Afterlife and almost easy. But both songs are not exactly like the original song. In the Afterlife games added more strings, while at almost easy adalh mixing different songs. Sound so different even though the same song. There was also a walk of 3 songs, a flash of the blade and is wrote 1 bonus song for the DVD which is a cover of Pantera, Iron Maiden and Black Sabbath

On July 16 (Issue 1219), Kerrang! (one of the world music magazine 1) produced a free CD entitled Maiden Heaven: A Tribute to Iron Maiden album in honor of one of Heavy Metal 1 greatest band in the world of Iron Maiden. Comments from M. Shadow "Maiden are by far the best live band in the world and their music is Timeless," and "This also gives us a chance to expose this great song to some of our younger fans who maybe are not as familiar with Iron Maiden. "


* Sounding the Seventh Trumpet (2001)
* Waking the Fallen (2003)
* City of Evil (2005)
* Avenged Sevenfold (2007)
* Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough (2008)

Current members

* M. Shadows - vocals
* Synyster Gates - guitar melody, piano, vocals
* Zacky Vengeance - rhythm guitar, vocals
* Johnny Christ - bass, vocals
* The Rev - drums, percussion, vocals, piano


They tend to play aggressively on the nuances of vocals, guitar, and drums (bass remains static). With the touch of a dynamic, not hard or later, they still use the extraordinary harmonization and orderly composition. Call it the songs are a little melow, such as Seize the Day and Dear God, his guitar still in the drop Dm as well as most metals. Then, in addition to typical composition and the drop, Syn include nuances sweep picking (arpeggios) in almost all the songs. Sweep picking beauty combined with the chromatic, slides, and other techniques can we hear in the song The Wicked End. Also, do not forget to also bring a touch of acoustic-like atmosphere in Hawaii, can we hear in the song Sidewinder. But, one more characteristic that is never separated from them, menduetkan Syn and Zacky guitar, double bass using a tempo that was several times beat him than usual.

Former Members
* Dameon Ash - bass (2001 - 2002)
* Justin Sane - bass (2000-2001)
* Matt Wendt - bass (1999-2000)

: Biography Avenged Sevenfold (A7X)
: 4.5
: Media Srutu
: Biography Avenged Sevenfold (A7X)

0 komentar:

Post a Comment